The "Let's have a positive thread" thread

With all the sh*t going down, all one hears at the moment is negative. My girlfriend and I decided this wasnt the way we wanted to go through this. We then decided to think of ways and things to do to make best of the current situation.

Current plans:

• Get more partner time in. Daily life and routines sometimes minimize this. why not use this?
  • Have some fun with fotoshootings at home. (no, not what you are thinking… well, maybe that too). when we look back and see the fotos, we’ll have something else to look at that was fun and most importantly was fun at the time
  • I plan on getting my social media shit going. so, artist portraits, studio pictures will get shot. videos of work in progress. then I’ll start feeding different plattforms.
  • I was thinking of doing one on one “teaching”. I’m no pro, but if there is something I can teach you and you are interested, let me know. I do house/techno. current projects are found in the “share your tunes” thread. maybe skype or whatever. all free of charge of course, I just feel like doing this. to that, if we are actually isolated, we’ll have some more contact to the world this way. I speak english and german fluently.

take this all seriously, but make the best out of it.

32 Likes

I’m with you - Make the best of it. And what better time to focus on some tunes, too. Anyone for a Lockdown EP?

7 Likes

oh, also, maybe someone wants to get some collab in. think that is a good way to develope some new skills. like “hey cool, how did you do that?” and then talking and learning.

3 Likes

Im in. maybe we could have a theme for it.

2 Likes

Soundtrack for a party at the end of the world

3 Likes

“Lets have a positive thread” thread. you just failed :joy:

1 Like

I actually had in mind more of a celebration of our existence and one night of being totally mental, but point taken :joy:

2 Likes