TB-03 with Elektron

Best way to sequence this bad boy with elektron gear?

Sequence it with Octatrack would be the best solution I guess ?

1 Like

I prefer to sync things together and use its own sequencer , maybe sequence some ccā€™s on octatrack with different time sig / step count.

3 Likes

I control it with Octatrack. Usually write my patterns on the TB-03 because I like the randomness of original mode. Have it hooked up to the Midi Thru on Analog Rytm. Pattern Change doesnā€™t work. Pattern Chaining on the TB-03 is easy and works well though. Having the Octatrackā€™s LFO affect the different parameters works nicely and keeps it from being stagnant. Tweaking the knobs manually + LFOs can get it quite wild in a good way.

1 Like

Iā€™m really having trouble fitting the tb-03 into my setup. It doesnā€™t take pattern change commands. I am not really good at sequencing it externally with OT or MNM. Any ideas for better integration before I offload it? Iā€™d prefer to either master sequencing it from the OT so it sounds just like the internal sequencer or have a good way if changing the patterns on the device. Both seem impossible right now.

I just sync it and change patterns along the way. Or i record the patterns into my pyramid and replay them.

Dataline has a video where he controls it from the OT and there is a paid instructional video on bandcamp where you probably can see how he is doing it.

If you sell it cheap i would love to buy it as i want 2 x tb 03 in my setup :slight_smile:

1 Like

In what way is that not working for you? You should be able to sequence notes on the TB-03 fine from the OT using one of its MIDI tracks. Just keep in mind that:

1. you should set the Note On velocity to a value lower than 100 for an unaccented note and to 100 or higher for an accented note, and that you
  2. need to overlap notes when you want to trigger a slide.