Side project got released! (OT TR8-S Techno)

I have been working on a side project just for fun. I don’t quite know how, but it has ended up being released and is available now on all the streaming sites. Here is a bandcamp link because I like bandcamp

All made on my Octatrack and TR8-S. Live recordings. Mastered by Ben at Khao Records.

I will keep my own feelings about it to myself for now, but I would love to know what folks think.
I am going to continue with Edger and have a slightly different set up for the next set of material!
Huge shout to Ben for putting this out.

4 Likes

1.5 songs in and I’m digging it. :+1:t3: Nice work!

Thank you! I have never done Techno before so am quite shy about the whole thing. The last track on the EP is a remix of one of my tracks by another artist . Thanks for listening:)

I really enjoyed the last track. That dripping, stuttering sound toward the end was really cool.

Cool, like the vibe. Asha Possibly is my fav.

I was a bit disappointed when the beat came in in Students! The build up had me longing for a grinding low end rumble. Your beat gives it a retro 90’s style. I feel this track is quite thin, missing some layers.

The final remix is much on the dub techno end of things. That makes for a wide range of styles on this EP. I’m most interested in the Asha Possibly direction: harsh, abstract and oppressively repetitive. I could have a whole album of that.

2 Likes

Thank you so much for the feedback! I completely agree with you. Im not a fan of the remix at all, but the label guy wanted to do it like that and I didnt think it mattered.
Im totally new to techno, and totally ignorant about the whole genre. My tracks were made on Octatrack and TR8-S, recorded live into a tascam field recorder then given to the label.
Anyway thanks again for the feedback, I shall keep it mind as I plan to make more. I have listened to your stuff a fair bit, very nice ineed. Cheers!

1 Like