[Rev2] enter notes of a sequence in live recording from the Rev2

Hello there,
I am quite new with the Digitakt.
I’m looking for a way to play something on the Rev2 so that it records the thing in live mode (quantized or not).
I don’t find the way to do it :frowning:
If you have some tips or insights thank you !
Have a good day

Hey there, welcome to Elektronauts :slight_smile:

I got a Rev2 and some experience with the Digitakt. Do you want to use the Rev2 keyboard to record sequences into the Digitakt’s sample tracks?

Or do you want to use the Digitakt midi sequencer to sequence the Rev2, by playing the Rev2 from its keyboard into the Takt and then have the Takt play it back to the Rev2?

I’ve done all of this and then some other stuff too, it can all be done but both the Rev2 and the Digitakt can be a bit midi fiddly, especially if you’re going to use the Rev2’s bi-timbral mode.

Thanks a lot for the quick reply, that’s exactly that :
I want to use the Digitakt midi sequencer to sequence the Rev2, by playing the Rev2 from its keyboard into the Takt and then have the Takt play it back to the Rev2?

Whaou :smiley_cat: how to do that !

What you want to do is the following:

1. Connect MIDI OUT of Rev2 to MIDI IN of Digitakt and vice versa
  2. Select a MIDI channel for MIDI output from the Rev2 (say CH1). Setup Digitakt such that it listens to MIDI on that channel (CH1).
  3. Select a MIDI channel for MIDI output from the Digitakt (say CH2). Setup Rev2 such that it listens to MIDI on that channel (CH2).
  4. Profit!

^ What @ande said ^

You might wanna disable the Rev2’s internal sequencer as well, to make sure they don’t conflict, in the Global settings menu. And don’t forget to enable the midi channel on the midi track of the Digitakt that you want to record into, or it won’t record any midi input from the Rev2.