REC, PLAY and STOP start behaving like Copy, Clear and Past

Dear community, newbie here.
sometime, while I’m playing (in PLAY mode), REC, PLAY and STOP start behaving like Copy, Clear and Past, although I’m not pressing FUNC, T1, or other buttons that normally activate this function.
The only way I found to fix it is to switch off and on my Digitone.
It’s a little bit frustrating!

Sounds like a hardware fault. If you can, try TEST MODE from the Startup menu as described in the manual. You will likely need to contact whoever you bought it from to get redress.

thank you!
I tried the test, but “unfortunatelly” (or not?) the test gave no “error” result… my unit seems to work properly under an hardware point of view. actually the keys works, and my digitone problem occurs only sometimes, after minutes of playing. it happened every time while I was in play mode (a sequence was playing, and I couldn’t stop it, because of the problem).

I’m having the same issue. I been babying it and it has NOT done it again yet.

I got into The habit of pressing DOUBLE stop from using the OT. I was doing it on the DIGITONE and I was thinking that might be somehow triggering it. I have since stopped Pressing STOP twice and it hasn’t done it yet. I have been real concious of my moves so I can pinpoint exactly what might be triggering this.

what OS are you on?
I got that randomly when using the previous OS. I haven’t gotten it with the most up to date one thus far.

Since I have DL the new OS, I have NOT had an issue. So, hopefully this NEVER happens again.

Thank you all, I’ve the last OS (1.02). Sometimes I press STOP twice too, but it should be a normal feature of the digitone (stop twice means stop ol the sounds): neverthless I didn’t notice if the problem happens when I push stop twice, but I’m pretty sure that sometimes I pressed it twice and I had no problem with the digitone.