Dataline on Push 3

Push 3 + Leaf Audio + Trumpet Performance

Hey,

Some may know this already, I have been involved full-time for the past year with Push 3. I am very excited to see it being released today. To celebrate this, me and my friend Tan (Data79) came together and made a little tune on Push 3.

Trumpet and Leaf Audio goes into Push 3. The Roland Boutique is used as a Midi Controller for Push 3.

Personally, I find the Push 3 very exciting and it helps me a lot in the studio! Connecting any gear I want straight into it via ADAT, modular or not, sequence away, record the inputs and BAM - it’s on your computer running Ableton Live, ready to be produced.

I would dare and say it almost replaces a black box I have been using for over 10 years… But - more on that soon, stay tuned and enjoy the vid!

72 Likes

I would love to see a workflow between the Push3 and the Elektron boxes.
Specially by you Dataline, please consider it. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

43 Likes

a midi controller for midi controller, midicontrolception

nice track :slight_smile:

1 Like

eager to know how it compares against the ‘black box’. especially in terms real-time (re)sampling/looping workflow — though I guess it’s still more Live-dependent, as the controller itself didn’t change much…

1 Like

Well blast from the past, so good to hear from you again at last.

It will be interesting to hear why Dataline thinks this might replace the Octatrack.

The more reviews I watch the more I feel the Push3 standalone version is a complete waste of money. Maybe after a few updates it could be seen as a standalone device but at this moment it clearly isn’t.

2 Likes