Overbridge with Ableton Lite Limitations

Hi all
I am considering investing into ableton to improve my production workflow. I have the lite / intro version, total newbie. So was just wanting to know what limitations I will soon hit on the ableton intro version. For example, how will 4 mono audio input limit affect things. My plan is to start with rytm, analog four and analog keys then build up from there.
I can invest in ableton standard upgrade but hoping to put this off until ableton is better learned. They have a 20% discount running now though.

You only have 16 Audio and MIDI tracks in the lite version, fills up pretty quick if you want to multi track.

1 Like

Will the audio in limit be a problem when using three elektron boxes together? I assume so, but ok for learning with one box independently.

If i plan the same i would go on Bitwig :stuck_out_tongue: to me it’s working very nicely with Overbridge. Download my Template and the DEMO version of bitwig same with Ableton and compared wich one working the best for you.

• I find that working in Bitwig with Clip and Arrangement at the same time working very nice with OB

ABLETON Standard = EUR 279 (promo price with 20%)
BITWIG Studio (but it’s like ABLETON Suite “sort of”) = 299.- USD/EUR

1 Like

None because you make audio track to receive overbridge stream. So the 4 mono input will only be by soundcard the elektron device so 2 stereo inputs so if fit the number of elektron inputs available i guess

16 Audio and MIDI tracks so it fit again but at a certain point you need to bounce if you want more

1 Like

Thanks William I will look into Bitwig. Is it stable on Windows with overbridge?