Hey @Strangelov3
Saving is a background process and the sample is available immediately so it shouldn’t necessarily impact on workflow. Saving to SD is also quicker than to the internal memory.
While processing/saving or even while the sample is still recording in the background, that sample is immediately available to use in the sequencer/note mode etc. You can continue to sample into new slots too while previous samples are still saving.
With the exception of changing pack and committing start/end points hard-edits to samples, all functions on the Rhythm are still fully available (while samples are saving) so there should be no real impact on workflow.
I find it helps me to not look at (or get concerned by) the green “save to slot” flashing indicator too much while I’m sampling ;o)