Model:Samples +?

I have been playing with M:S this last months, since December. This is my first and only gear. My birthday is coming in a few weeks, and I am thinking about getting some new stuff :blush:

I could improve everything in my ‘setup’, as it’s really basic. M:S is connected as input in my computer soundcard, and I have one old Pioneer amplifier and 2 big speakers as output for computer

I am not really happy with the sound in my room, although I must say I was really happy with it (same gear) in the flat I lived before. The flat where I live now has high ceiling, one wall in my room is near 100% crystal… I have zero knowledge about acoustic, but I suppose they are not the most proper conditions

This is not really a heavy problem, cause I normally play M:S with headphones (I have some Sennheiser, which I really love)

So, question would be :slight_smile:
Considering a limited budget (no more than 500€), what would you buy first? Some new toy? Or maybe a better sound system for the room?

This is one example of the kind of sound / music I have been doing https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=wv2_TLPbORs

And this an example of the sound I would love to achieve https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Ay4yKZAJbTo (I know, lots of gear / work there… It’s just a reference for the kind of music I would love to be able to do)

Having just a M:S I think a new toy to play some bass / synths would fit great… Model:Cycles would be one option, but I would like to hear what do you think about. What would you do?

Be safe :slight_smile:

Hi,
do you play piano/synth ?
If you play (or want to learn to play) keyboard, take a look at the minilog for example.

If you don’t, trust your hears first : what sound do you love ?
Maybe an analog synth is what you are looking for (it’s my feeling watching your videos but it’s just an idea).
Is there one specific sound you love, go for it ! (If it was acid, I’d say go for a Behringer TD-3 for example).