JRRshop doesn't answer emails / phone calls

I don’t know what to make of this, but I find it disturbing so I thought I’d add a note of caution as I know a number of folks on this board have ordered or are considering ordering from JRRShop.

I have some Elektron gear on order from JRRShop. In the past weeks I’ve sent some email inquiries to them trying to find out about estimated ship dates and I haven’t heard a peep (email sent Jan 9, no response as of Jan 20). In the last week I’ve called them by phone several times, and every time I only get the voice mail system.

Needless to say, failure to respond to email inquiries or to answer the phone is not a big confidence builder. I’m going to give them a few more days, but then I’ll take things up with my credit card company. This is my first time ordering from them – next time I’ll play it safe and stick with a known quantity like Sweetwater.

Never dealt with them so cant realy help but you could try to send Uncle E a PM at kvrforum, hes from JRR afaik.

I ordered from JRR a few months ago and they went out of their way to help me. Yes, try the KVR forum -the owner hangs out there. Eric Dahlberg “Uncle E”

1 Like

Thanks whet – I’ll see if I can get a response via that route.

I have an Analog Keys on order from them, and I’ve had no difficulty in getting through to them. It does take a while–they’re a small shop, and I think they got kind of overwhelmed during the holiday season. Nevertheless, every time I have had a question about an order, they have eventually answered it.

So be patient–I don’t think there’s any reason to worry.

That’s a bummer. I’ve always had great service from them. Hope you get it worked out.