Is the analog four/rytm firmwares ready or will there be updates?

Its probably a weird question, but as I understand it, octatracks firmware is supposed to be complete, but how about the analog four/rytm? Im new to Elektron and I dont know where else to ask these questions. I probably should subscribe to some elektron news mail but does anybody know? The keys/rytm seem pretty complete to me but there are things Id love to see updated (being able to plock AK arpeggiator direction into the sequencer for instance…)

Have a nice weekend!

Rytm will get at least one more update to make it compatible with the new Sample Transfer app.

2 Likes

Don’t think so because there are still bugs, they said they didn’t give up.
Pre-slice impossibility in Os 1.25H maid me downgrade to 1.25E.

Actually I usually use OT’s Arp to control A4, and some improvements would be welcome, but I’ll do with it anyway ! :content:
(Edit, you can use plock and lfos with Ot’s arp.)

Are you talking about the OT? OP is taking analog four and analog rytm.

I’d bet we’ll see one or two more for the rytm, probably none for the a4.

I highly doubt we’ll see any OT updates. I think it’s “done” bugs and all.

There will definitely be bug fix releases for all devices and the odd tweak added to A4/R (that is definitely a possibility, whereas we know OT is limited to bug fixes) … I suspect when things quieten down at Elektron and there are no crashing DTs (working OB) etc then we’ll see some small os releases … especially for the AR to make it compatible with the transfer app

2 Likes

? Did you read everything ?
The OP thinks Octatracks firmware is supposed to be complete, and wish A4’s Arp improvements.
This is my answer.

One would think it would make commercial sense to update the ar and a4 to push and pull sales along with the dt.
Get first time buyers with dt to grab an a4.

If I worked in the elektron marketing department-and here’s some free advice- I’d do this:

A4 update - para on each track.