How to sequence Moog Sub 37 via AK/AF CV/Gate outs?

hello…does anyone knows how i can control moog sub 37 via a4 cv gates outputs…(send a sequence)…ill tried a cv box bought on ebay…its extra made for A4…may i dont have the right setting?..i only want to send midinotes (cv/gate) to moog sub 37…for playing a sequence…thx for helping…

What does the box do? You shouldn’t need anything extra as far as I know. The Sub 37 has the CV inputs on the side and the A4/AK has the CV outs built in as well. You should just be able to connect them directly. However I’m not sure of the type of cables you need to use or any of that. You might need to tune the CV outs on the A4/AK per the recent OS update but I’m not sure.

I am a guitarist who has recently ventured into the world of synthesizers with an A4 and this week a Sub37. Both are incredible and fantastic complements to my primary passion, guitar. I have read the manual and other posts regarding using the A4 to control the Sub37, but thus far nothing has really impressed me. Perhaps I am missing something.

I am using the setup described in the A4 manual on page 63, with one y cable for pitch and gate and then a mono cable for filter. I also went into the A4 CV menu and followed the directions on page 63.

Question: Do I need to set up two notes? If so, why and how do I access those two notes? Right now, I have C set to 3 volts. I have a feeling that it should be set to 1 volt and another note (not sure which one should be set to 4 volts). Again, not sure why and if so, how do I leverage these two notes

Right now, all I hear on the sub37 when I execute a pattern on the A4 is the last note played on the sub37. Sort of nice, but I was expecting much more and I suspect I am either overlooking some important functionality when I have the A4 control aspects of the sub37. I just don’t know how.

Thoughts and advice appreciated.