Help me decide my next Elektron

Hello, everybody!

Please,

Help me decide which Elektron box should I buy next. I already have MDUW and MNM, both bought in 2016 and they’re my only hw gear. Up to 2016, I used a variety of diff sw, from Reason and Ableton to Max/MSP and Supercollider but after getting those silver boxes my production output increased significantly. Now I’m trying to combine the Elektrons with sw and I’m convinced that’s the right way for me, and… i want more life, father! :place_of_worship:

Regarding my music, I mainly produce ‘experimental shht’ and very rarely a ‘poppy and listenable’ electronic music that could be categorized as ‘genre specific’. I’m a total amateur and a mediocre, unknown producer who makes music for its own sake and for my soul only, so i’m not pushing any of ‘i neeeed THAT sound’ agendas atm, but that doesn’t mean i’m not gonna change my mind next week, or tomorrow morning. :star_struck:

What bothers me the most is that i don’t reeeeeally need anything, cause i could make music for the rest of my life only with MNM, combine MDUW and i’m busy for an additional life, not to mention sw. But, hey, i have the money today and I feel I could be ready for an upgrade! :money_mouth_face: :blush:

Regarding versatility of the silver boxes… i made this track with only 2 channels of MNM (3rd was added only briefly), recorded in one take, pattern mode. (it’s also an example of my ‘cheesy poppy’ side):

Anyway, I’m inclined to Octatrack but I wanted to hear your opinion…

Thank you!:thup:

6 Likes

If your getting along so well with the silvers I think connecting them both to the Octatrack will blow your flippin mind… :smile:

Grab one, catch ya on the other side! :wink:

9 Likes

yes, the OT could be a big one for you. If you love the RAM machines on your MD you already have a lil taste of it.

1 Like

Thatz what i thought! Im gonna buy OT mk2 in the next few days. :elot:

Thanx guyz! :thup::thup:

…see ya on the other side! :wink: