Help combining Waldorf Rocket with A4 MKII

hello, Namaste everyone, I would like to combine the rocked waldorf A4 MKII but I do not know how to go about it … an angel would he pass? since I’m a beginner
many many thanks
icarius

Tell us what you want to achieve.
The A4/Keys cannot sequenze external gear, though you can use it’s keyboard to play notes on the rocket/any external synth.

2 Likes

thanks you very much ,
only wanted to use the rocket as a gateway on A4 MKII, have to use trig, gate, clock, value in, pitch hz / v, pitch pitch V / oct? but if you saying it’s not possible ;(

re hello everyone ,
What is it when I plug the A4 on the CV on the rocket (osc) it respects the tempo, but I can not connect it directly on the A4 on the EXT IN

Please be more precise.
What input (audio or midi) is connected to which output on each side? I don’t get it.

For your sequenzing needs: i just remembered there are cv2midi devices out there that you could use. As the A4 can sequence cv, that would be your weapon of choice. Let me know if you are interested, I got a spare one.

1 Like

I plugged vcf / in on the cv / out of LAFMKII but I do not know where to connect the audio OUt of the rocekt on the A4MKII, the out / midi is on the in of the A4MKII … I am ointeressé by your offer … to be safe and it is very easy from you
musically
icarius

Waldorf Rocket does not have any CV/Gate inputs, thus not possible to sequence from your A4Mk2.
The VCF In on the Rocket is an audio input, so you can use the filter on the Rocket on external audio.

A CV to Midi interface would indeed let you sequence the Rocket from your A4mk2, might be a good idea depending on your setup.

You could plug the Rockets audio output into one of the A4s audio inputs. Use a mono, unbalanced 1/4“ jack cable.