Hanging Notes Analog 4 CV to MS20 Mini

Hey all,

I just got my Analog 4 setup to sequence my MS20 mini (yea!) but suddenly while fooling around I got a hanging note. Now no matter what I do I get a continuous hanging note. I can play other notes with the A4 mini keyboard, but still get the hanging note after letting go of the key. I’ve tried turning both synths on and off, no go. As soon as they are both booted I get the drone. I’ve tried changing CV settings. Muting the CV track. I think it happened when I started playing with the velocity and note length on the CV track?

Edit: Interesting development, I get a rythmic clicking even if the A4 is turned off, but the MS20 is on and they are connected via CV…

Thanks for your help!

The Mini is very sensitive regarding Radio waves. So you have your mobile Phone near by?

I dont recall that I did. Could it possibly be wifi signal?

You need to clarify your CV settings and MS patch

Main thing is to have s-trig for gate and Hz/V for pitch

if C1 is 1v then set C3 to 4v (i.e. double per octave)

make sure you have a neutral VCA on the MS which plays normally when you disconnect CV

also if you believe the Elektron is hanging (a midi phenomenon btw) then disconnecting gate cable should fix … then you work on the why - make sure you have normal trig lengths and so on to begin with, then introduce complexity

unless you map velocity to another Value Lin controlled CV parameter it’s not going to mean anything to your MS - there is no velocity control, even by MIDI, but you can map velocity to a CV signal

keep it simple and provide more info - here are more useful starting values to get going

4 Likes

Thank you. This is all very new to me. I’ve got a busy afternoon, but I will be back with the info etc. I followed Dataline’s tutorial video, but what he suggested Oct:voltage seems different slightly than what you suggest here–I will relate those details as well.