Free Digitone Sound pack by Blake with "Rhythm patches"

More than 500 people subscribed to my channel (which is a surprise as I just sing over weird machines haha) so I thought a little sound pack for the Digitone (from my past jams and a few new ones) could be something nice to share with everyone.

I’m no sound designer but you’ll get 108 patches, including 36 “rhythm patches”.

Patches cover kick, snare, clap, rimshot, hi-hat, bass, pads, keys, sfx…

If you like 3-4 patches, that’d be great!

Instead of doing just a sound demo, I thought I could share a few ideas about the Digitone so yeah, you’ll have plenty of reading ; )

There’s a link to the sound pack in the video but it’s available here:

It’s “pay as you want” so $0 is totally fine!

Hope you’ll enjoy some patches in there!

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask!

17 Likes

Awesome!

Lovely sound design and brilliant use of arps for drum patterns, need to explore that more.

1 Like

Thank you!

The “arp” is so much more than just that! It’s “a sequencer with arp features” haha. so being able to store arp sequences with a patch is really huge as you’re not limited to a fix continuous 16 steps sequence. I made a few odd metric patches too and some you can shorten or extend to create new rhythms.

Glad if it gives you new ideas!

1 Like

Awesome! I definitely want to check this out!

1 Like

You sure know how to roll with the DN, awesome work! Love the demo patches you did as well, especially the first one. Very cool! :boom:

1 Like

Thank you very much @MarcD, really appreciated!

Demos are a bit “rhythm heavy” but I’m too happy with the chill first demo (it’s the first for a reason haha). Improvised the “Hammered piano” live without quantizing anything so that it keeps this sense of fragileness. It’s good to be off grid too : )

3 Likes