Fixed!

Hi, just cleaned up my fixed speed for the first time ever. Thought I’d post it all fresh as a daisy.

Any other fixies out there?

Tell me about it. :slight_smile:

4 Likes

I’ve been riding fixed gear bikes for more than ten years (alongside geared road bikes). My current two are a Bob Jackson Vigorelli (the do everything bike with bottle cage and mudguards and security bolts on everything) and a custom Feather Cycles which I’m actually selling at the moment. Incredible bike (fully custom, Reynolds 853 steel, dura-ace, etc) but I don’t have the space and I haven’t ridden it in years.

If you’re in or near London do me a favour and buy it! :happy:

1 Like

This is a bad picture of the Bob. Looks shabby but has some ok parts, Chris King h/s, Sugino 75s, Thomson post.

1 Like

Hah I initially thought this thread was about a problem that had been resolved. Here’s my Fuji Track in summer guise, all-weather beater, love that it fits 32mm tyres.

3 Likes

More into MTB than road bikes but I’ve got a fixed/Singlespeed (a 29er on-one inbred) that I use as a commuter/pub bike. Excuse the stickers and pink grips, it’s to put the thieves off.

I’ve also got a Singlespeed rigid 29+ (genesis longitude) it’s bloody brilliant.

I’ve got a road bike and a fatbike with gears for when my knees need a break. Don’t get out nearly as much as I’d like since my kid was born last year though…

3 Likes

Oh man I love riding my mtb.

I live in a beautiful part of the world with miles and miles of countryside on one side and the other is the coast. I have woodland all around and I live three minutes from a country park with lakes and all sorts.

I’m out tomorrow morning for a three village ride.

If anyone is ever in North Essex and wants to ride, shout in my direction.