Downgrade Rytm Os


#1

I miss overbridge and the automatic sync with Ableton… fingers crossed for Ob 2 release at Nam but not holding my breath. I’ve found I’m not making a lot of use of the dual vco as I have other analog synths. So I want to go back to the older Os till Ob2 is released.

Can I do this? Will it cause problems?


#2

sure, just dump the old firmware in using C6

however, note that any projects saved under the latest OS will not load anymore if you downgrade.