Distortion on Analog Four Track Sound -Where is Fix?

Getting a horrible Distortion sound on one instrument sound on one of my tracks. Been trying to find which parameter/menu to get rid of it for an hour. tried everything- no luck… Its just an annoying distorted instrument sound, almost sounds over modulated… Im new to the A4…Any suggestions where to look?

Is there a way to reset all parameters to zero and start fresh with each sound?

Filter page? Any midi input connected?
Also check LFO destinations and amounts.

1 Like

thanks. will look. No Midi hooked up, haven’t gotten that far.

check AM (second page for general/global params ‘behind’ the OSC2 page) - there’s so many routes to get modulations happening

why not save your sound, then clear each page back to defaults, whenever you remove the modulation/distortion then reload the sound and look at that page
page+clear wipes it

if it was me I’d save and just explore each and every parameter to get a feel for all the other possibilities to make a sound get out there - don’t forget to look at performance settings and make sure they aren’t raising values that look okay (also p-locks on seq)

1 Like

When in doubt clear all page parameters. That’s what I do on my Octatrack.

How do I clear all Parameter Locks?

how do I do that? its all new to me.

Also, when I highlight Track button (red) and hit it 2x to change a sound, hit yes, the new sound is not loading. For example I see ‘Vangelist’, I hit Yes, it says ‘Loaded’, but it doesn’t change the track to Vangelist…, it keeps the same sound I had before…

Yes, playing around with some parameters, Arps etc., this thing blows me away.
Like out of another Planet. Cant wait to learn it and get an Octatrack.

To clear page parameters you simply hold the page you want and press clear aka play

Thanks, but doesn’t that delete everything you’ve done on the Track the Page is on?