Disable auto save

Hi
Is there any way to disable auto save?
The other day i accidently cleared a track (theres no undo button), so I quickly turned off the octatrack, removed the power cable and switched it back on. Only to notice the octatrack sneakily saved my mistake in the background…
Good thing I was able to reprogram the track!
So how and when is it autosaving? And how to stop it from doing it?

Save and reload. :wink:
Auto save is a good thing. There’s an auto-saved working state, and a saved state (.work and .strd on the CF card).
Save As New can be useful. I save just after.

1 Like

There is no way unfortunately. The best option is to regularly do a manual save which saves an alternate backup version of the project that can be loaded with the reload command.