Connecting Elektron Trinity

Hi Yall,
Complete newbie to analog gear, purchased Elektron trinity (Octatrack/Ryth/Four) and a Yamaha MG12XU Mixer. Want to know how to set up everything so i can start playing with these wonderful machines. Thanks in advance for your help and your patience. All this seems so complicated and intimidating. Scared to touch anything.

Depends how ypu want your workflow to go - i use the OT as master clock and AR and AK as slaves. AR is the easiest box to learn i would say so id start with that. Learn the sequencer and the project/kit/pattern relationship. Just play arpund with it for a while and watch vids and read some of the stuff on here and youll learn soon enough. Keep in mind that any one of these machines are enough to ply a live set with and also that the OT is a versatile beast and is differemnt to the other two to learn id say. Similar principles but a whole lot more.
Of you give people a bit more of an idea of what you hope to achieve then they can give you better and more specific advice :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi Ianh54,
thanks for the advice and sorry i am not making it clear of my goals just understand this is all new. i agree with you and think its best i focus on one machine at a time. So for now i will get on the AR but once i understand that which other machine should i move on to next? My Goal is…if it makes sense…is to use all three boxes as one instrument.:disappointed_relieved:

1 Like

Hello @LK,

Welcome to the forum!

We could perhaps ask for some more information about your background and your request:

Are you asking about how to connect the audio cables between your Elektron gear and your mixer?

Or are you wanting to learn about how to synchronize the Elektron instruments via MIDI?

What other gear might you be using already?