CC-Issue - Get ST to plock Minitaur

Heyho Elektronauts,

though a keen & grateful reader of the forum, here’s my first reaching out in despair… :wink:

I’m new to Elektron and only recently got ST to fall in love straight away, what a sensational machine!

Trying to get Moog’s Minitaur act in accordance to ST’s sequencer, though, didn’t quite work out yet.

Issue:
with a midi machine set up to note sequence Minitaur just fine, I set up encoder A to control Mini’s filter cutoff via CC (hoping to plock it good…) So in ST’s AMP page it’s CC19 to Mini (just as required in the Mini’s Manual)
Now, using encoder A on ST’s Filter page controls the moog’s OSC 1 waveform (according to Mini’s manual that’s CC 70) instead of the filter cutoff.

A noob to “deep” midi, right now I can’t even tell whether I’m facing a moog, elektron or (most probable:) a Rolfi issue…

Did anyone run into similar problems or has a pointer for an Elektron-freshman??

Cheers, Love & thanks in advance! :slight_smile:

70 is the default CC number of Encoder A on the Amp page. Have you saved your Pattern with CC number 19?

Hey Tchu, thank you for such quick reply!
I saved ptn to temp and the whole project and the issue stays.
Also on Midi Monitor ST seems to send “General Purpose 4 (fine)” while a turn of Mini’s cutoff knob causes “General Purpose 4 (coarse)” CCs.
could that be a problem?

update: got it to sort of work - in overbridge mode on ST but no Overbridge plug in active in LogicX and midi wired up via din, the ST’s CC 19 let me control the Mini’s Cutoff

strangely: both, the Cutoff Feq (Yay!) AND OSC1 waveform (Naw!) on Minitaur were simultaneously controlled by the same CC 19 from ST

a Moog Flaw? a Rolfi one?

I’d be superduper grateful for any hint…

If minitaur osc 1 waveform happens to be midi cc 70, I’d guess your midi track is sending out knob data as well as the assigned cc19 data