Any issues with downgrading RYTM os?

I was going to update my AR mk1 today to play with dVCO and more importantly backup samples, but, I’ve read about some nasty bugs popping up.
The plan now is to update, back up, play a little then downgrade as I need stability more than anything. Does anyone know of/forsee any issues doing that? I’ve never tried it before.

The release notes state that you should make a complete backup of all your projects before upgrading the OS. Seems that if you save a project under the new OS, it will not load anymore if you downgrade the OS.

Other than that, downgrading should be Ok and ”just work”.

1 Like

Great! Thank you

Downgraded from the latest OS back to 1.3 and everything has gone. All patterns, samples the lost. Only spent about 3 hours today trying to get RYTM MK1 working. Still trying.

2 Likes

Oh damn, sorry to hear that. I haven’t updated yet as Im in the middle of a big project.

Hi there,

This week end I downgraded my AR mk1 from OS 1.45 to 1.3.
Before doing so, I backuped all my samples (with Transfer application) and some of my important projects (with C6).

Thend the downgrade …

As a result I still have all my project and samples in the beast, everything is working very well, especially the CHNG for my live performance :smiley:
The only problem that I figured out was that one of my project do not have any sample loaded in and assigned. This was the only project created under OS 1.45…

had the issue with downgradin from 1.45 to 1.31 - after installation of 1.31, AR didnt recognize any existed project… only presets are available
Happily that’s been solved with installation of latest firmware - everything had return to places again

Mate what do u mean “trying to get me Mk1 working?”