Setting up Analogg Overbridge in Renoise for Realtime Recording

Hey fellow cosmonauts, I am a simpleton and need your help. I have an Analog Rytm (master clock) sending sound to an Analog 4, which is sending sound to an Analog Heat, which is plugged into my laptop with a USB. I want to record some stuff through Renoise (as a MIDI clock slave) using Overbridge for Analog Heat.

Using a #Line Input device in Renoise [with the channel set to “Line In (3- Elektron Analog Heat)”], I can get the dry sound of the synths through my laptop, but oddly, the Analog Heat cannot alter this sound, whether Active or Inactive, even though the Heat is what is delivering the sound to my computer. Furthermore, the Overbridge interface in the DAW is only available in the FX panel, even though I think it should be listed in the Instrument panel…So the Overbridge DAW interface does not respond when I mess with the Analog Heat in real life.

My In Device in the preferences is Analog Heat, and my MIDI input device is Analog Heat, though the monitor does not show any text, clock, or changes coming from the Heat, although if I set the Output Device to Analog Heat, there are text updates. I set Renoise to be the MIDI clock slave, but its pattern window does not respond when my synths play, even though the dry sound is coming through the laptop. I can link an RNS save file if need be.

I understand that VSnares uses Renoise as a master clock to do real-time recording, but I can’t seem to get Overbridge to respond, much less record anything yet in realtime. I would be super appreciative if someone could steer me in the right direction. I feel like the answer is simple, but I’m not seeing it. Does anyone happen to have a template RNS file for Renoise that can use the Overbridge component for Analog Heat? I could make it worth your while if need be.