Problem with Whole Project sysex backup, looking for guidance

Hello,
I’m currently working on a liveset and it’s becoming a little race against the clock. All the while i have been making sysex dumps of the various states of my project. Now i’m about to make some important changes in this project, so i wanted to make sure that the saving actually went alright.

IT DIDN’T; if i send my whole project dump (.syx file) from C6 to a new project i get my kits, incl. samples and everything BUT only about 20% of the patterns i’ve written… And can’t get the missing ones loaded.

I think i’ve done things (& settings) in a correct manner, but i’m not sure as i’m new to this and it’s a lot to grasp. Or is it a bug maybe? Any help would be much appreciated!!

I’ve worked hard and i would like to have the peace of mind (again) that all will not be lost if some worst case scenario would occur.

(Perhaps i could re-save pattern-for-pattern manually, but it will take much time plus i want the Project backups to go in a smooth manner)

nvm, i’m doing it bit by bit now. Takes way more time but at least i’m sure that i have my stuff secured. (would love it if all would be well with a single ‘Receive Any’ Sysex command though)

Edit: allright have backed the whole thing up now. But it comes down to a couple of hours of tedious, boring work. (And i am pretty organized with my names & files etc.)

editedit: still curious how others tackle this issue…

I tried to backup once and i couldnt, took too long and i wasnt sure it was backuped ok at all, had to stop the transfer. I wish there was an easier way than using MIDI protocol.