Octatrack & Behringer Model D: Midi Sequencing

Anyone had any luck sequencing the model D by the OT?

I’ve followed the tutorial in the OT manual (near the end) and having no luck getting any audio out of the OT?

Please help! :frowning:

Thanks

1 Like

I can help if you’re online.

I’ll pm you.

Funnily enough I did this myself last night for the first time.
I’m a beginner and after a couple of issues I found it fairly quick to get going.
So hopefully you can find a way forward. I’m happy to help if I can.

3 Likes

Hey I would appreciate that massively!

What we’re the issues you faced?
Thanks. I will touch base with masa_akala as they’ve pm’d me :slight_smile:

so happy to know that others have found a way to work this

For me it was about understanding the need to set up a THRU track and using a trig on step 1. This allows the audio through and I can then turn the dir and gain levels down. My problem was also being able to get the single mono input of the Model D to come through on both channels but this method solved things.
All pretty basic stuff but it’s the first time I’d really used a midi track.

1 Like

Thanks.

Is the trig on step 1 for the thru track on T1 audio or T1 midi? sorry to ask a silly question - not in front of the OT Right now. Are able to share some photo’s of the midi menu set ups? I’ll send mine through below this message.

Would be great to get this solves as obviously you guys seemed to sort it. Starting to think it could be down to cheap midi cables maybe because it worked for a short period of time last night :frowning:

6df71099c936427476a61f3840ebee69a0a111f3_1_689x443dcb71fc9c02e162fc876d03456cb4228f3ec7207_1_690x44494ebbddc9a1f81b38ad54a73bba7e4fd524a5741_1_634x500

Don’t worry, it’s not a silly question at all. The trig is on step 1 of the designated THRU track. I think it is essentially an ‘on switch’ for the audio to start coming through.